Print this Page

25 days in December – UK

UK Edition

25 Days in December is a contemporary, emotional, but ultimately feel-good, festive up-lit novel for fans of Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.

 

‘Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating’ Book After Book

You can’t plan for the unexpected…

Kate Potter used to know what happiness felt like.

A few years ago, she was full of energy, excited by every possibility. But that was back when everything was different, before Kate’s husband went away with the army and didn’t come home. She can’t even remember what it felt like to be in love.

Then Kate meets Daniel. Recognising her loneliness reflected in his eyes, Kate vows to try and help bring him out of his shell. But as Kate plans to bring life back to Daniel, she might have stumbled on the secret to happiness…

Can one chance meeting change two lives?

Reviewers love this wonderful festive romance. Praise for 25 Days in December:

‘A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of ‘magic’ and the reality of life in equal measure.’ MADEUP Book Reviews

‘…a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas… I adored it.’ The Broadbean

‘a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.’ The Writing Garnet

 

Out now as an e-book and available as a pre-order in paperback and audio from November 2019

mybook.to/25DaysTilXmas

Christmas is a time to get together…

Kate Thompson used to love Christmas. But that was before her husband went away with the army and didn’t come home. Now she can hardly stand the festive season.

But Kate knows there is more to life than this, and her son Jack needs a Christmas to remember. What she needs is a Christmas miracle, and if there isn’t one on its way, she’ll just have to make her own.

So begins Kate’s advent countdown to the best Christmas ever. She has it all planned out, but you can’t plan for the unexpected, and when her life starts to unravel can her friends and the community around her help her save Christmas for all of them…?

25 Days ’til Christmas is a contemporary, emotional, but ultimately feel-good, festive up-lit novel for fans of Jenny Colgan, Debbie Johnson, and Holly Martin.

Curl up and countdown to Christmas with a heart-warming festive romance.

Reviewers love 25 Days til Christmas

‘A great Christmas read’ Netgalley reviewer

‘A beautifully crafted Christmas tale, full of ‘magic’ and the reality of life in equal measure.’ MADEUP Book Reviews

‘…a fantastic story that really tugs at your heartstrings as you follow each character in the countdown to Christmas… I adored it.’ The Broadbean

‘Romantic, heart-warming and completely captivating’ Book After Book

’25 Days Til Christmas is a beautiful, beautiful story which had my heart under its Christmas tree from the very beginning.’ The Writing Garnet

Published in November 2018 as an e-book with paperback, audio and overseas issues including US, German, Swedish and Norwegian from October 2019.